Releases / LFT006-S3
  • Title

    Fifteen Minute Lover

  • Artist


  • Format
  • Date
  • 01
    Fifteen Minute Lover
  • 02
    Cobalt Moment
  • 03

With Ayka, nothing is quite what it seems on the surface. On the confident "Fifteen Minute Lover", she drizzles a delicate, sensual R&B melody over melancholic chords, and creates an ocean of space in her production. "It's clearly a song with sexual innuendos, and it’s easy writing it off as a ballad of seduction – but it’s more about the loss of a friend than a lover," she explains. "I guess you could picture me rolling around in velvet, but I'm doing so in a very desperate and sad manner."

  • Writer
    Ayça Lingaas
  • Additional Writing
    Andrew Murray, Johannes Fjeldstad
  • Producer
    Ayça Lingaas
  • Producer
    Andrew Murray
  • Drums
    Dag Markhus
  • Mix
    Andrew Murray
  • Stem Mix
    Christian Obermayer
  • Mastering
    Christian Obermayer


Ayka is the pseudonym of Norwegian-Turkish Ayca Lingaas. In 2021 she released her debut EP, “I’ll Show Myself Out Now”, through LUFT Recordings, and she has loads of new material scheduled to see the light of day by the end of 2022. She already mesmerized audiences from Norwegian stages like By:Larm, Henie Onstad Art Center, and USF Verftet in Bergen. Ayka’s lyrics reflects upon the ups and downs of life, in all their banal and grave forms. She conveys these themes through a contrastive sonic landscape ranging aesthetically from soft to rough, dipping into both electronic pop- and traditional folk-music. Ayka could, for the sake of confusion, be compared with the likes of Connan Mockasin and Lilly Allen. Laughter and tears are welcome!

Go to artist ->